The SRM University Sri sri Ramaswamy Memorial University formerly SRM Institute of Science and Technology is a deemed university in the state of Tamil Nadu India It was founded in 1985 as SRM Engineering College in Kattankulathur under University of Madras It has 7 campuses 4 in Tamil NaduKattankulathur Ramapuram Vadapalani Tiruchchirappalli and others in NCR Sonepat and Gangtok The institute gained deemed status during the 2003 2004 academic year and was renamed SRM Institute of Science and Technology It became SRM University in 2006 when it attained the status of a full fledged university under section 3 of the UGC Act 1956


Who Upvoted this Story

What is Pligg?

Pligg is an open source content management system that lets you easily create your own user-powered website.

Latest Comments